providing mental health &
substance abuse  services for
the people of Alameda County ...  
   

Click here to go to homepage!

2000 Embarcadero Cove, Suite 400, Oakland, CA  94606
Phone: (510) 567-8100    Driving Directions

   Advanced Search   

Welcome to the Substance Use Disorder Treatment and Prevention Provider Site

   
I would like to welcome you to the Substance Use Treatment and Prevention section of the BHCS Provider website. The BHCS staff team for substance use treatment and prevention developed this new section, with help from providers, to provide useful information in a very rapidly changing era of reforms to our health care and criminal justice systems. Regulatory and policy changes are happening quickly at federal, state and county levels, most notably the 1115 Drug Medi-Cal Organized Delivery System Waiver. We will post current information useful to you in preparing and repositioning your organization for the new requirements of these reforms, and to better serve the residents of Alameda County.

This effort is part of a broader BHCS strategy to heighten the focus on our substance use treatment and prevention services. We recognize the devastating impact of addictions on those who are addicted; their friends and families; the healthcare, social services and criminal justice systems; and the larger society in which we all live. We are dedicating increased resources to make certain our substance use treatment and prevention delivery systems grow their capacity to keep pace with rapidly changing requirements and with the increasing demands for services.

I would like to introduce to you our substance use treatment and prevention team who you can contact, listed alphabetically:

Treatment
Carol Burton, LMSW; Criminal Justice-Related SUD Consultant, Perinatal Program Specialist – cburton@acbhcs.org
Marlisa Davis, MPA; Program Specialist – mdavis@acbhcs.org
Nathan Hobbs, LCSW, Children’s System of Care – nhobbs@acbhcs.org
Sharon Jones, Program Contract Manager - sjones@acbhcs.org
Robert Lee, M.D., Psychiatric Consultant - RLee@acbhcs.org
Sharon Loveseth, CADCII, LAADC, Drug Medi-Cal QA Specialist - sloveseth@acbhcs.org
Thomas Pinizzotto, MSW; System of Care Transformation Consultant - tpinizzotto@acbhcs.org
Nermina Terovic, LVN, Program Contract Manager - NTerovic@acbhcs.org
Tom Trabin, Ph.D., MSM, County Alcohol and Drug Program Administrator – ttrabin@acbhcs.org

Prevention
Tracy Hazelton, MPH, Prevention Coordinator – thazelton@acbhcs.org
Kelly Robinson, MPA, Prevention Specialist – krobinson@acbhcs.org

We will form a task force of county and contracted provider staff to keep the site design and content current and relevant. We hope you find this section of the BHCS Provider Website to be interesting and useful. We appreciate your feedback.

Best regards,
Tom Trabin, Ph.D., MSM
County Alcohol and Drug Program Administrator


BHCS Substance Use Disorders Providers Directory
Alameda County Behavioral Health Care Services provides substance use treatment services for adolescents and adults that includes specialty services for women, men and older adults. For a list of treatment providers, please refer to the BHCS Substance Use Disorders Providers Directory.

Treatment Priority for Pregnant Women BHCS regards pregnant women with substance use conditions as a special population needing priority access when seeking substance use treatment. BHCS provides an array of outpatient, intensive outpatient and residential treatment programs designed especially for pregnant women. BHCS is committed to providing priority access to pregnant women in all of its substance use treatment programs that are co-ed or serve women only, whether a perinatal program or not.

Follow the link below for translations.