providing mental health &
substance abuse  services for
the people of Alameda County ...  
   

Click here to go to homepage!

2000 Embarcadero Cove, Suite 400, Oakland, CA  94606
Phone: (510) 567-8100    Driving Directions

   Advanced Search   

Contact Us

   

Alameda County
Behavioral Health Services Agency

2000 Embarcadero Cove, Suite 400
Oakland, CA 94606
Tel: (510) 567-8100, Fax: (510) 567-8180

Driving Directions


Administration 

Director:  Don Kingdon, Interim Director
2000 Embarcadero Cove, Suite 400, Oakland, CA 94606
Email: Don.Kingdon@acgov.org
Tel: (510) 567-8100
Fax: (510) 567-8180

Deputy Director:  James Wagner, LMFT, LPCC, Deputy Director
Email: James.Wagner@acgov.org
Tel: (510) 567-8100
Fax: (510) 567-8130

County Alcohol and Drug Program
Administrator: Nathan Hobbs, LCSW
Email: Nathan.Hobbs2@acgov.org
Tel: (510) 567-8127
Fax: (510) 567-8130

Adult Forensic Behavioral Health (AFBH)
Director: Yvonne Jones
5325 Broder Blvd., Dublin, CA 94568
Email: Yvonne.Jones@acgov.org
Tel: (925) 551-6740
Fax: (925) 551-6727

Conditional Release Program
Director: Yvonne Jones
2055 Fairmont Drive, San Leandro, CA 94578
Email: Yvonne.Jones@acgov.org
Tel: (510) 667-3950
Fax: (510) 667-3903

Office of Consumer Relations
Manager: Khatera Aslami-Tamplen
Email: Khatera.Aslami@acgov.org
Tel: (510) 567-8102
Fax: (510) 383-2756

Office of Family Relations
Manager: Rosa Warder
Email: Rosa.Warder@acgov.org
Tel: (510) 567-8037
Fax: (510) 567-8180


Mental Health Services Act 

Division Director: Tracy Hazelton, MPH
2000 Embarcadero Cove, Suite 400, Oakland, CA 94606
Email: Tracy.Hazelton@acgov.org
Tel: (510) 567-8100
Fax: (510) 567-8130

Senior MHSA Planner: Linda Leung-Flores
Email: Linda.LeungFlores@acgov.org
Tel: (510) 777-2156
Fax: (510) 639-1346

Prevention & Early Intervention (PEI) Coordinator: Currently Vacant
Please contact the MHSA Division Director for questions or information

Workforce, Education & Training (WET) Manager: Sanjida Mazid
Tel: (510) 567-8071
Fax: (510) 567-8155

Housing Director: Robert Ratner, MPH, MD
Tel: (510) 891-8925
Fax: (877) 341-5867

Mental Health Board Admin Liaison: Sarah Linder
Tel: (510) 567-8100
Fax: (510) 567-8130


Adult and Older Adult System of Care  

Interim Director: Jeff Rackmil, LCSW
2000 Embarcadero Cove, Suite 400, Oakland, CA 94606
Email: Jeff.Rackmil@acgov.org
Tel: (510) 567-8100
Fax: (510) 567-8130

Assistant Director: Jennifer Mullane
Email: Jennifer.Mullane@acgov.org
Tel: (510) 567-8100
Fax: (510) 567-8130

Older Adult Division
Division Director: Lillian Schaechner
Email: Lillian.Schaechner@acgov.org
Tel: (510) 567-8100
Fax: (510) 567-8130

Vocational Program
Interim Director: Theresa Razzano
7200 Bancroft Ave, Suite 125-B, Oakland
Email: Theresa.Razzano@acgov.org
Tel: (510) 777-4240
Fax: (510) 777-4244

Alameda Community Support Center
2325 Clement Ave. Suite B, Alameda, CA 94501
Tel: (510) 522-4668
Fax: (510) 521-6729

Eden Community Support Center
2045 Fairmont Dr., San Leandro, CA 94578
Tel: (510) 667-7500
Fax: (510) 667-7711

Oakland Community Support Center
7200 Bancroft Ave., Suite 125-A, Oakland, CA 94605
Tel: (510) 777-3800
Fax: (510) 777-3806

Tri-City Community Support Center
39155 Liberty St., Suite G710, Fremont, CA 94538
Tel: (510) 795-2434
Fax: (510) 793-3972

Valley Community Support Center
3730 Hopyard Rd., Pleasanton, CA 94588
Tel: (925) 551-6851
Fax: (925) 417-0947


Child and Young Adult System of Care  

Director: Jeff Rackmil, LCSW
2000 Embarcadero Cove, Suite 400, Oakland, CA 94606
Email: Jeff.Rackmil@acbhcs.org
Tel: (510) 567-8132
Fax: (510) 567-8130

Assistant Director: Ellen Muir
Email: Ellen.Muir@acgov.org
Tel: (510) 567-8132
Fax: (510) 567-8130

Transition Age Youth Division
Division Director: Radawn Alcorn, MSW, LCSW
Email: Radawn.Alcorn@acgov.org
Tel: (510) 567-8100
Fax: (510) 567-8130

Children's Specialized Services
7200 Bancroft Ave, Suite 125, Oakland, CA 94607
Tel: (510) 383-5100
Fax: (510) 383-5117

Early Childhood MH Services
500 Davis Street, Suite 120, San Leandro, CA 94577
Tel: (510) 481-4200
Fax: (510) 481-4269

EPSDT Coordination
2000 Embarcadero Cove, Suite 400, Oakland, CA 94606
Tel: (510) 567-8171
Fax: (510) 567-8130

Guidance Clinic
2200 Fairmont Dr., San Leandro, CA 94578
Tel: (510) 667-3000
Fax: (510) 667-3005

Alameda Children's Services
2325 Clement Avenue, Suite B, Alameda, CA 94501
Tel: (510) 522-4668
Fax: (510) 521-6729

Eden Children's Services
2045 Fairmont Dr., San Leandro, CA 94578
Tel: (510) 667-7540
Fax: (510) 618-3434

Oakland Children's Services
7200 Bancroft Ave, Suite 125, Oakland, CA 94605
Tel: (510) 777-3870
Fax: (510) 777-3880

Tri-City Children's Center
39155 Liberty St., Suite G710, Fremont, CA 94538
Tel: (510) 795-2434
Fax: (510) 793-3972

Valley Children's Center
3730 Hopyard Rd., Pleasanton, CA 94588
Tel: (925) 560-5880
Fax: (925) 417-0947


Finance  

Director: Leda Frediani
2000 Embarcadero Cove, Suite 302, Oakland, CA 94606
Email: Leda.Frediani@acgov.org
Tel: (510) 383-1556
Fax: (510) 383-1584


Human Resources  

Director: Jet Chapman
500 Davis, Suite 120, San Leandro, CA 94606
Email: Jet.Chapman@acgov.org
Tel: (510) 481-4277
Fax: (510) 481-3799

Deputy Director: Laura Sanders, MPA
Email: Laura.Sanders@acgov.org
Tel: (510) 481-4291
Fax: (510) 481-3799

BHCS Departmental Officer: Shelisa Jackson
Email: Shelisa.Jackson@acgov.org
Tel: (510) 481-3791
Fax: (510) 481-3799


Information Systems - Technology Services  

Deputy Director: Natalie Courson
1900 Embarcadero Cove, Suite 400, Oakland, CA 94606
Tel: (510) 567-8160
Fax: (510) 567-8161

Information Systems Support Desk: (510) 567-8181 (3-8181)


Office of Quality Management  

Director: Rudy Arrieta
2000 Embarcadero Cove, Suite 305, Oakland, CA 94606
Email: Rudy.Arrieta@acgov.org
Tel: (510) 567-8100
Fax: (510) 567-8277

Quality Assurance Administrator: Dona Fone
Tel: (510) 383-1360 (3-1360)
Fax: (510) 639-1346
QIC: 22711

Utilization Management Interim Director: Karen Capece
Tel: (510) 567-8141 (3-8141)
Fax: (510) 567-8148 (3-8148)
QIC: 22711

ACCESS Program Manager: Barbara Saler
2000 Embarcadero Cove, Suite 205 Oakland, CA 94606
Tel: (800) 491-9099
Fax: (510) 346-1083 (8-1083)

Consumer Assistance – (800) 779-0787


Office of the Medical Director  

Director: Aaron Chapman, MD
2000 Embarcadero Cove, Suite 400, Oakland, CA 94606
Email: Aaron.Chapman@acgov.org
Tel: (510) 567-8111
Fax: (510) 567-6850

Director of Pharmacy Services: Charles Raynor, Pharm. D.
Email: Charles.Raynor@acgov.org
Tel: (510) 567-8111
Fax: (510) 567-6850

Integrated Health Care Services
Division Director: Freddie Smith
Email: Freddie.Smith@acgov.org
Tel: (510) 567-8173
Fax: (510) 567-6850

Office of Ethnic Services
Manager: Javarre Wilson, MPH
Email: Javarre.Wilson@acgov.org
Tel: (510) 777-2118
Fax: (510) 567-8130

Crisis Response Program
Division Director: Kate Jones, RN, MS
Email: Katherine.Jones@acgov.org
Tel: (510) 567-8116
Fax: (510) 567-8130

Crisis Response Program - North County
7200 Bancroft Avenue, Suite 125A, Oakland, CA 94605
Tel: (510) 383-5020
Fax: (510) 383-5022

Mobile Evaluation Team (MET)
Eastmont Center
Tel: (510) 383-5018 (3-5018)
Fax: (510) 410-7177

Mobile Crisis Team (MCT)
Embarcadero Cove
Tel: (510) 383-1776
(510) 383-1707

Crisis Response Program - South County
409 Jackson Street, Suite 100, Hayward, CA 94544
Tel: (510) 891-5600
Fax: (510) 891-5625

Crisis Response Program-Valley
Tel: (925) 560-5880
Tie Line: 4-5897
Fax: (925) 417-0947
Cell: (510) 406-5676

Crisis Response Program-Tri-City
Tel: (510) 795-2487
Fax: (510) 793-3972


Organizational Chart    

Organizational Chart