providing mental health &
substance abuse  services for
the people of Alameda County ...  
   

Click here to go to homepage!

2000 Embarcadero Cove, Suite 400, Oakland, CA  94606
Phone: (510) 567-8100    Driving Directions

   Advanced Search   

Alameda County Child and Adolescent Needs and Strengths (CANS) and Adult Needs and Strengths (ANSA) Initiative

   

CANS/ANSA Objective Arts and Clinical Support
Contact Sheet for System Administrators

Important Note: We ask that ONLY System Administrators and/or Implementation Coordinators (the CANS/ANSA “Lead” staff person in your agency) contact the following staff. BHCS staff will re-direct clinicians and clinical supervisors to their own agency’s System Administrators and Implementation Coordinators for troubleshooting.

BHCS Information Systems – Cesar Diaz, IS, HIS@acgov.org
Objective Arts Technology related:

  • User Login/Passwords
  • Updating & Activating Staff Accounts, Placements (RUs), Roles
  • Temporary Opening of Clients in OA
  • Clerks Entering Data
  • Why User Can’t Create an Assessment (certification not “valid,” wrong role)
  • OA “bugs” or “error messages” (this will be forwarded to OA tech staff if cannot be resolved)
  • Tickler Reports
  • Roles (including assigning Lead System Administrator), Placements/RU

“Activating” Insyst Staff ID Accounts
Accessing BHCS Portal to Attest
Registering on CANStraining.com

Training of Staff – Please contact your Assigned Coach
Clinical Content of the CANS/ANSA
Client Engagement
Treatment Planning
Workflow
Staff Training, Train-the Trainer resources
TCOM framework

Documentation/ QA questions – Cheryl Narvaez, QA, Cheryl.Narvaez@acov.org
Policy & Procedures (is this RU required? required timelines, how to document, etc.)
General CANS/ANSA policy and operational questions

CANStraining.com – Lauren Schmidt, lschmidt@chapinhall.org
Error Messages/Bugs on CANStraining.com
Can’t find the exam I need to take
Locked out of system after failing final exams
Can’t remember my password or login on CANStraining.com

How to Run & Read Reports - To Be Assigned

For BHCS county clinics, Clinic Manager/Supervisors should contact your System of Care Liaison first before contacting staff above:
Children’s – Lisa Carlisle- Marcus, Lisa.Carlisle@acgov.org
TAY- Alex Jackson, Alexander.Jackson@acgov.org
Adult- Marlisa Davis, Marlisa.Davis2@acgov.org
Older Adult – Michael Kessler, Michael.Kessler@acgov.org
SUD Adolescents – Nathan Hobbs, Nathan.Hobbs@acgov.org, Nathan.Hobbs@acgov.org